Monday, August 8, 2022

Best Western Gregory Hotel Brooklyn

Breath Of Fresh Air In Brooklyn

Brooklyn Nine-Nine: Real-Life Partners 2020 Revealed! |â? OSSA

The Gregory Hotel has been in Brooklyn many years under various ownership. It is now under Best Western and has received a much needed facelift. The lobby is modern and there is no wasted space now. The rooms are updated with comfortable beds. It is spotless and welcoming. What a treat to find in Bay Ridge after a long trip.

Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review Dear D5171YQveronicad, Thank you for you kind comments about your recent stay at the Best Western Gregory. Thank you for noticing the renovations that took place. Being a hotel since 1926 we have undergone many changes and transformations. Im delighted to hear you liked the new look and we provided a welcoming space after a long trip. Please keep us in mind if future trip include the Brooklyn area. Regards, Richard Murphy General Manager

Excellent Hotel In Brooklyn

Great Hotel in a great location in Brooklyn. My sorority sisters and I stayed at this hotel to be close to a friend that lived in Brooklyn. This hotel had everything we needed and was closed to a great shopping/restaurant area as well as several transportation options to Times Square and many tourist areas. Very quiet and safe area which allowed us to walk to shopping and excellent restaurants.

Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review Dear Susan G, Thank you for posting your wonderful comments about your recent stay at the Best Western Gregory Hotel. I am glad to hear our location allowed you close proximity to your friends home in Brooklyn, access to great shopping and excellent restaurants nearby. We are in a more residential area of Brooklyn so you get a mix of big city yet plenty of mom & pop stores to make the area unique. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Gregory, please keep us in mind on future trips to New York. Regards, Richard Murphy Genenal Manager

An Old Bay Ridge Friend

I enjoyed my stay at the Gregory Hotel. I grew up in Bay Ridge. You could say it was our extended back yard. If you were or are from the area you know what I mean. My family would sometimes go to the hotel to dine for special events. My recent stay at the hotel was because I was in the area for a reunion and decided it would be nice to stay over rather than make the late night trip home. I was somewhat apprehensive about staying because of some of the reviews and not knowing much about the hotel after all these years. Staying was a great idea. I was not disappointed. The room was clean. The bathroom has ample space. The room faced 4th Avenue and was very quiet. The reception staff was cordial and I checked in with no problems. Breakfast was fine and the woman attending to the breakfast area did a good job. There are plenty of places to dine and shop in Bay Ridge. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to old friends to do the same if necessary.

Read Also: What Time Can You Buy Beer In New York State

Making Headway On Renovations

The renovations are not in the way as much but the continuing work makes it really hard to clean. Like the new furniture and the beds. The linens could be upgraded but there is a feeling of family when I am here.

Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review Dear Scoutcrafter, Thank you for your recent review of your stays at the Best Western Gregory. I am happy you like the new room décor and that the lobby renovations are nearing its completion during Thanksgiving. We appreciate your loyalty during our renovation phase and hope the project your are working on has you coming to Brooklyn so you can enjoy the new look of the hotel. Being a smaller hotel we can give more personalized service and I am delighted it makes you feel at home during your visits. Sincerely, Richard Murphy General Manager

Fonctionnement De La Note Des Commentaires

Best Western Gregory Hotel, Brooklyn Deals

Chaque note de commentaires est comprise entre 1 et 10. Pour obtenir le score global qui est affiché sur la page de l’établissement, nous faisons la somme de toutes les notes de commentaires que nous avons reçues et nous divisons ce total par le nombre de notes de commentaires que nous avons reçues. De plus, les clients peuvent attribuer aux établissements des « notes détaillées » distinctes dans des catégories essentielles, telles que lemplacement, la propreté, le personnel, le confort, les équipements, le rapport qualité/prix et la connexion Wi-Fi gratuite. Remarque : les clients envoient leurs notes détaillées et leurs notes globales de manière indépendante. Elles ne sont donc pas directement liées.

Vous pouvez laisser un commentaire à un Hébergement que vous avez réservé par le biais de notre Plateforme si vous avez séjourné dans cet Hébergement, ou si vous vous y êtes rendu mais que vous n’y avez pas effectué votre séjour. Pour modifier un commentaire déjà envoyé, veuillez contacter notre Service Clients.

Nous disposons de systèmes automatisés et d’employés spécialisés dans la détection de faux commentaires envoyés sur notre Plateforme. Nous supprimons tous les faux commentaires que nous trouvons. Si nécessaire, nous prenons également des mesures à l’encontre des personnes responsables.

Toute activité suspecte peut également être signalée à notre Service Clients et fera l’objet d’une enquête de la part de notre équipe de détection des fraudes.

Don’t Miss: How Much Is A New York State Speeding Ticket

Gregory Hotel Exceeds Expectations

The Gregory met and exceeded al my expectations. Staff is great and goes way out of their way to be helpful and super polite. Property is well kept and is truly a great place to stay in brooklyn. Convenient to many things and truly a safe and clean place to stay. No problems at all duing my brief stay.

Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review Dear Fredrick K, Thank you for your glowing review of your stay at the Best Western Gregory Hotel. Our goal is to met or exceed our guests expectations and judging by your comments we did just that. Thank you for mentioning my staff and their willingness to go out of their way to be helpful and polite. We are convenient to outstanding neighborhood restaurants, shopping along 86th st and of course easy access to the subway 2 blocks away. We hope you have the chance to stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Richard Murphy General Manager

Best Value For The Moneydefinetly Will Come Back

Overall a very good experience. Clean rooms helpfull staff…great location with lots of restaurants and shopping with in a mile radius…two block away from the subway station which took less than twenty minutes to reach Manhattan…free street parking around the property. Rooms a litle bit on the small side but manageable. Ok continental breakfast

Hotel_Gregory_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to a friend. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

You May Like: How To Get A Tax Id In New York

Good Location If Need To Be In Bay Ridge But Not Worth The Price

We had an event in Bay Ridge so booked the Best Western based on location. The location could not be beat, but this hotel should be about $100-$200/night, not $350+. There was only 1 person working the front desk resulting in long lines for check in or anything needed from them. The elevators were not working, which meant we had to lug our children, strollers and anything else up 3 STEEP flights of steps each time we can in and out and also our room keys were not always working and we ultimately got a master key to use Ice machines also broken – so guess were we had to go to get ice?? BACK down the stairs. We paid over $400 for the room, not the quality and experience i would expect at that price point. If you need to stay in Bay Ridge, and everything is working, this would be a great hotel! But if you don’t, i would look elsewhere. Valet and parking were great, as was the guys taking care of the luggage with the elevators down.

Sunset Park United States

NEW YORK – From Manhattan to Brooklyn for the sunset ð?

Theres no city quite like the Big Apple. From the hustle of Wall Street to the bright lights of Times Square to Central Park’s leafy outlook, New York City pulsates with energy. Touch the sky from the Empire State Building, rub shoulders with art buffs at the the Guggenheim or Museum of Modern Art, visit Lady Liberty on Ellis Island and walk across the Brooklyn Bridge. Spend the day lazing in Central Park, unleash your inner kid at Coney Island, sink your teeth into delectable pizza and bagels, or simply wander through some of the coolest neighbourhoods in the world from NoHo and the Meatpacking District to Tribeca and Williamsburg.

Things to do in Sunset Park

  • 4.7 Superb

Rome2rio makes travelling from Best Western Gregory Hotel, Brooklyn to Brooklyn Cruise Terminal easy.

Rome2rio is a door-to-door travel information and booking engine, helping you get to and from any location in the world.Find all the transport options for your trip from Best Western Gregory Hotel, Brooklyn to Brooklyn Cruise Terminal right here. Rome2rio displays up to date schedules, route maps, journey times and estimated fares from relevant transport operators, ensuring you can make an informed decision about which option will suit you best. Rome2rio also offers online bookings for selected operators, making reservations easy and straightforward.

You May Like: Must Do Activities In New York

Very Nice Hotel Christmas Eve

we stay at Best Western Gregory Hotel when we visit my daughter on Christmas Eve – location is great for us. staff has always been very helpful and courteous – our check in this visit was quick and courteous – rooms are very nice and bathroom has been updated with a nice walk in shower. – valet parking is a plus since parking in the area can be challenging. very nice buffet breakfast – food was replenished as it was used – the server was extremely pleasant

Stay At The Gregory Hotel

The Location is convenient. I was well received by a courteous staff at the reception desk. I did not like the Mattress on the bed as it was old and made sleeping quite uncomfortable. The bed sheets looked worn-out and were not changed after a day.

Hotel_Gregory_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with

You May Like: The Manhattan Times Square Hotel

Not Bad For The Price

The Hotel Gregory was a nice experience for my daughter and I. We fell in love with Bayridge! Three complaints !-Bed was very hard, made it hard to get a restful sleep.2-It did have a stail hotel odor 3- we where placed in a street side room ,so there was a noise factor… we’ll consider that if we stay another time…over all it was good not great !

Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review Dear Maria A, Thank you for taking the time to relay your experiences during your stay with us. I am glad you liked the neighborhood, we have a lot to offer like outstanding restaurants and good shopping. It seems like you liked the hotel but the room location was noisy facing the street and had an unusual odor. We would love the chance to have you come back and stay with us again and if you contact me directly I would ensure a fresher & quieter room. If so contact me at rich.murphy@snbhotels.com. Sincerely, Richard J Murphy General Manager

Excellent Place To Stay

Best Western Gregory Hotel in Brooklyn, NY

Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review Dear Morgan S, Thank you for the wonderful review you posted about your experience staying at the Best Western Gregory Hotel. You and your family were here under very difficult and stressful circumstances which I did not know at the time. However it looked like you needed some help and it was my pleasure to help clear up the credit card dilemma you were faced with. Thank you for recognizing the rest of my staff for being wonderful. We would love to have you return to the hotel to enjoy Brooklyn and what NYC has to offer. Our lobby is about 2 weeks away from completing our renovations so it be even more relaxing on a future stay. Sincerely, Richard J Murphy General Manager

Also Check: How To Unsubscribe From The New York Times

How Is Best Western Gregory Hotel

This Brooklyn, New York hotel is 9 km from the New York Aquarium. The hotel features a business center and provides guest rooms with free WiFi.Every room at the Best Western Gregory Hotel includes cable TV with HBO. For added convenience the rooms are furnished with coffee facilities.A cocktail lounge is on site at the hotel. Gregory Hotel Best Western offers a 24-hour front desk.Prospect Park Zoo is 12 km away. Two blocks from the Best Western Gregory is the 86th Street Subway Station.

This Hotel Need Double Pane Window

It is an average hotel, the location is conveniently close to subway. The hotel is sitting on the 4th Ave which is a busy street. It is so noisy. Their old style of window does shield away any noise I tried several time to ask for a quiet room. The staff is not helpful, instead they try to up sell me for additional $60 a night to move to none street facing room

Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review Dear Sunny C, Thank you for voicing your concerns regarding your stay at the Best Western Gregory Hotel. Im sorry the windows did not offer a better level of comfort/quietness in your room facing 4th ave. We do have many rooms that do not face the street so perhaps if the opportunity presents itself and has you returning to the BW Gregory Hotel ask for an inside room which will provide a more restful stay. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of assistance on a future stay. Sincerely, Richard J Murphy General Manager

Read Also: How Much Are New York Giants Tickets

The Renovations Were Being Done In The Lobby When We Were There We Are Going Back And The Lobby Will Be Done

Room was large, comfortable and we both had a great nights rest on the amazingly comfortable bed. Free WI Fi was a plus, also. The staff was very helpful and a tasty breakfast was complimentary in the morning.

Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review Dear Sharon K, Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at the Best Western Gregory Hotel. I am delighted to hear you had a great night sleep on our comfortable beds, you enjoyed our free breakfast and WiFi as well. We have done our best to minimize any disruption of service during our lobby renovations. We are finally getting closer to a completion and we can wait for our guests to enjoy the new décor and design. We appreciate you choosing the Best Western Gregory Hotel. We hope you enjoy the Holiday season. Sincerely, Richard J Murphy General Manager

A Great Place To Stay In Bay Ridge Brooklyn

Hotel Tour: Best Western Plus, Brooklyn Center, MN

Have been coming here for many years, always have a pleasant experience. Great location for us and other friends and family who want to spend time with our son. Very reasonable price, very safe. Excellent staff.

Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review Dear Winnie M, As Matthew McConaughey says, “alright, alright, alright” We are delighted you have found your home away from home while you visit your son in Brooklyn. We hope to see you during the holidays or whenever your next trip to NY is planned. My staff and I will be here to make you feel comfortable and relaxed during your trips. Sincerely, Richard J Murphy General Manager

Don’t Miss: How Much Is A Flight From New York To Dubai

Worst Hotel Experience Of My Life

Dirty. Stunk like cigarettes and marijuana. Staff denied my wife an extra pillow who is 7 months pregnant. A/C did not work, rooms were extremely hot. Unpleasant stay and I’m so sorry I subjected my wife to such hotel that fell below every expectation I had. I would not recommend staying here to anyone.

Very Clean And Staff Was Wonderful

I had read some negative reviews about this hotel and wanted to offer my opinion. First of all, this is NYC, there is nothing quiet about NYC. Upon check in the desk clerk advised that he had put me on a quieter floor away from the elevator, which I appreciated. Yes, there is a subway that runs underneath, but it’s just a low kind of rumble. It might be more noticeable on a lower floor. The room I had was small but very clean. The hotel has been recently renovated. The staff members were all friendly and helpful. Valet is the best option for parking as it is a residential area, and you pay for 24 hours, so even after I had checked out, I could leave my car and picked it up after my business day ended. Again, the staff were just so lovely. The breakfast buffet was ok in a pinch.

Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review Dear Lisa R, Thank you for not believing the bad hype and judging for yourself the Best Western Gregory is newly renovated and is a quieter residential neighborhood in Brooklyn. I am delighted to read that all our staff members were friendly and helpful and that the room was very clean. We do offer valet parking service since parking is extremely limited in the area so it is one less thing our guests need to worry about. Glad we could extend the time at the garage for you after checkout. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Richard J Murphy General Manager

Also Check: How Far Is Paris From New York

Popular Articles
Related news